cDAY 2016 Sets New Visitor Record

DSC_6480For the 12th year in a row, TID Informatik GmbH invited customers, prospective buyers, and partners of the leading software CATALOGcreator® to the popular industry event in Herrsching, on Upper Bavarian Lake Ammersee. This year’s cDAY – on June 1 and 2, 2016 – the TID team was pleased with the new visitor record of over 180 participants! As in past years, we held the celebration at the Haus der bayerischen Landwirtschaft in Herrsching.

The Program

There were many interesting talks held during cDAY 2016 ranging from electronic spare part catalogs to service information systems. We offered workshops under this year’s motto EXCELLENCE FOR SERVICE (CATALOGcreator®, SAP – integration scenarios & up2date service portal), and were happy to let our customers – JENOPTIK Robot GmbH, Klöckner Desma Elastomertechnik GmbH, Claudius Peters Projects GmbH, EREMA Engineering Recycling Maschinen und Anlagen Ges.m.b.H. allvisual ag, and Dethleffs GmbH  & Co. KG  have a turn at the microphone. We presented news and trends surrounding the topics Industry 4.0 and Service 4.0 using CATALOGcreator®.

Guest Lecture: Augmented and Virtual Reality

We were able to win over Dr. Stephan Otto from the Fraunhofer Institut to end the event on a high note. He is working on the continued development and embedding of technologies into future applications for logistics, production, and entertainment, for example. During his talk, he highlighted interesting perspectives, such as how augmented and virtual reality can give new impulse for applications for documentation and service. Dr. Otto made the dream of a holodeck come true, and now it offers 1,400 m² of true interaction with a virtual world (http://www.iis.fraunhofer.de/de/ff/lok/proj/holodeck.html.)

DSC_6116DSC_6117Get-together and Evening Event cDAY 2016

Networking, communication and the exchange of experience was once again in the foreground. Prospective and loyal customers, partners, and TID employees used this casual atmosphere at the get-together to exchange ideas and make new contacts over a cup of coffee or a Prosecco. On June 1st in the evening, everyone was invited to take part in a long round trip on a paddle wheel steamboat named “Herrsching” on Lake Ammersee while, at the same time, revitalizing themselves at the Bavarian buffet.

Once Again, Kudos for TID!

We received many positive statements during cDAY for the event format. Here is an excerpt:

DSC_5455Tobias Eichinger – Maschinenfabrik Reinhausen GmbH: “It was a very successful event that I would really like to repeat and will recommend to all prospective customers.”

Sven Kloppmann – AEBI Schmidt Deutschland GmbH: “It is impressive how innovative and creative the TID team is in finding practical solutions with CATALOGcreator® and integrating other systems time and time again!”

Peter Umlauf – MULTIVAC Sepp Haggenmüller GmbH & Co. KG: “180 Participants and an almost familial atmosphere, exchanges between users and developers; Attending this event should be a requirement for present and future CATALOGcreator® users. Looking forward to next year.”

Werner Aigeldinger – ep Technische Dokumentation GmbH: “Not many software suppliers have the guts to invite prospective customers and current customers to a joint event.”

DSC_6517Albert Sanders – LMC Caravan GmbH & Co. KG: “TID is creating a common denominator for the most diverse branches with its cDAY – a great exchange of experience that would be unimaginable with other suppliers…”

Bernd Güntner – Grünbeck Wasseraufbereitung GmbH: “Great event! The 3D spare part catalog from TID is the ne plus ultra in the spare part industry.”

Thomas Nagel – Claudius Peters Projects GmbH: “CATALOGcreator® 2015 did for our introduction project what TID promised it would do at the cDAY 2015.”

Detlev Richter – Liebherr IT Services: “Excellence for Service = Excellent for CATALOGcreator® customers.”

DSC_5757Richard Moosbrugger – Doppelmayr Seilbahnen GmbH: “The organization of cDAY is perfect – just like CATALOGcreator® is!”

Oliver Klein – Harro Höfliger Verpackungsmaschinen GmbH:  “A really pleasant event. Perfectly suited to meet TID and its network of partners. CATALOGcreator® is very innovative, easy to use, and future-oriented.”

The participants took home many practical tips and were inspired by innovative solution possibilities for their after-sales business with CATALOGcreator®! The conclusion: A successful event all around! Thanks go to all speakers and participants who helped organize cDAY 2016 – not least to Dr. Andreas Wenzel, stadium speaker for the German national soccer team, who delighted the audience with his moderation.

 

YouTube: Videos with Impressions of cDAY

Go ahead and make your own picture of cDAY 2016.  Use our gallery on YouTube!

The entire program can be read in our cDay_2016_Flyer.

The presentations that the speakers authorized for view can be ordered from here: info@tid-informatik.de

cDAY 2017 mark your calendar!

The date – May 31 to Jun 1 – has already been reserved. We look forward to a real cDAY highlight, because TID Informatik GmbH will be celebrating its 25th anniversary.

Your TID Informatik GmbH team

Team1

 

This entry was posted in Aktuelles, Events, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Neuer Besucherrekord auf dem cDAY 2016

DSC_6480Bereits zum zwölften Mal in Folge lud die TID Informatik GmbH Kunden, Interessenten und Partner der führenden Software CATALOGcreator® zu dem beliebten Branchentreff  nach Herrsching am oberbayerischen Ammersee ein. Am diesjährigen cDAY – vom 01. und 02. Juni 2016 – freute sich das Team der TID über einen neuen Besucherrekord mit über 180 Teilnehmern! Auch in diesem Jahr waren wir zu Gast im Haus der bayerischen Landwirtschaft in Herrsching.

Das Programm

Der cDAY 2016 hat wieder mit vielen interessanten Beiträgen den Bogen von elektronischen Ersatzteilkatalogen zu Service-Informationssystemen gespannt. Unter dem diesjährigen Motto: EXCELLENCE FOR SERVICE boten wir Workshops (CATALOGcreator®, SAP – Integrationsszenarien & up2date Serviceportal) und ließen sehr gerne unsere Kunden JENOPTIK Robot GmbH, Klöckner Desma Elastomertechnik GmbH, Claudius Peters Projects GmbH, EREMA Engineering Recycling Maschinen und Anlagen Ges.m.b.H. allvisual ag und Dethleffs GmbH  & Co. KG zu Wort kommen. Wir präsentierten News & Trends rund um die Themen Industrie 4.0 und Service 4.0 mit dem CATALOGcreator®.

Gastvortrag: Augmented und Virtual Reality

Als Highlight zum Abschluss der Veranstaltung konnten wir Dr. Stephan Otto vom Fraunhofer Institut gewinnen. Er beschäftigt sich mit der Weiterentwicklung und Einbettung von Technologien in zukünftige Anwendungen, z.B. in der Logistik, Produktion und im Entertainment. In seinem Vortrag zeigte er auch interessante Perspektiven auf, wie Augmented und Virtual Reality neue Impulse für Applikationen für Dokumentation und Service geben können. Dr. Otto hat den Traum vom Holodeck wahr gemacht und bietet auf 1.400 qm Fläche interaktives Begehen einer virtuellen Welt (http://www.iis.fraunhofer.de/de/ff/lok/proj/holodeck.html).

DSC_6116DSC_6117Get Together & Abendveranstaltung cDAY 2016

Auch dieses Jahr stand das Networking, die Kommunikation und der Erfahrungsaustausch im Vordergrund. Beim „Get Together“ bei einem Kaffee oder Prosecco in ungezwungener Atmosphäre mit den Interessenten, Kunden, Partnern und Mitarbeitern der TID nutzten die Teilnehmer die Gelegenheit, sich auszutauschen und Kontakte zu knüpfen. Am Abend des 01. Juni waren alle eingeladen, an der großen Rundfahrt auf dem Ammersee mit dem Schaufelraddampfer „Herrsching“ teilzunehmen und sich gleichzeitig am bayerischen Buffet zu stärken.

Erneut großes Lob für die TID!

Bereits während des cDAY’s bekamen wir viele positive Statements für dieses Veranstaltungs-Format. Hier ein Auszug:

DSC_5455Tobias Eichinger – Maschinenfabrik Reinhausen GmbH: „Es war eine sehr gelungene Veranstaltung, welche ich gerne wieder besuchen werde und die ich Interessenten nur empfehlen kann.“

Sven Kloppmann – AEBI Schmidt Deutschland GmbH: „Es ist immer wieder beeindruckend, wie innovativ und kreativ das Team der TID praxisnahe Lösungen mit dem CATALOGcreator® realisiert und andere Systeme integriert!“

Peter Umlauf – MULTIVAC Sepp Haggenmüller GmbH & Co. KG: „180 Teilnehmer und fast schon familiäre Stimmung. Austausch zwischen Usern und Entwicklern. Ein Muss für jeden aktuellen und zukünftigen CATALOGcreator® – Nutzer. Freue mich auf nächstes Jahr.“

Werner Aigeldinger – ep Technische Dokumentation GmbH: „Den Mut, Interessenten und Kunden zu einer gemeinsamen Veranstaltung einzuladen, haben nicht viele Softwareanbieter.“

DSC_6517Albert Sanders – LMC Caravan GmbH & Co. KG: „TID schafft mit dem cDAY einen gemeinsamen Nenner für verschiedenste Branchen – ein toller Erfahrungsaustausch, der bei anderen Anbietern unvorstellbar wäre …“

Bernd Güntner – Grünbeck Wasseraufbereitung GmbH: „Tolle Veranstaltung ! Die 3D – Ersatzteilkataloge von TID sind das non plus Ultra im Ersatzteilwesen.“

Thomas Nagel – Claudius Peters Projects GmbH: „Der CATALOGcreator 2015 hat bei unserem Einführungsprojekt gehalten, was die TID auf dem cDAY 2015 versprochen hat.“

Detlev Richter – Liebherr IT Services: „Excellence for Service = Excellent for CATALOGcreator® – customers“

DSC_5757Richard Moosbrugger – Doppelmayr Seilbahnen GmbH: „Die Organisation des cDAY ist perfekt – wie der CATALOGcreator® !“

Oliver Klein – Harro Höfliger Verpackungsmaschinen GmbH: „Eine sehr angenehme Veranstaltung. Perfekt geeignet, die TID und ihr Partnernetzwerk kennen zu lernen. Der CATALOGcreator® ist sehr innovativ, einfach zu bedienen und in die Zukunft ausgerichtet.“

Die Teilnehmer nahmen viele praktische Tipps mit und  ließen sich von innovativen Lösungsmöglichkeiten für Ihr After-Sales-Geschäft mit dem CATALOGcreator® inspirieren! Das Fazit: Ein rundum gelungenes Event! Danke an alle, die den cDAY 2016 als Referent oder Teilnehmer mitgestaltet haben – nicht zuletzt auch an Dr. Andreas Wenzel, Stadionsprecher der deutschen Fußball-Nationalmannschaft, der mit seiner Moderation das Publikum begeisterte!

 

YouTube: Videos mit Eindrücken vom cDAY

Machen Sie sich doch selbst ein Bild vom cDAY 2016. Nutzen Sie auf YouTube unsere Videogalerie!

Das vollständige Programm finden Sie zum Nachlesen in unserem cDay_2016_Flyer.

Die von den Referenten freigegebenen Vorträge können Sie gerne bei uns anfordern: info@tid-informatik.de

cDAY 2017: Save the date!

Der Termin 2017 – vom 31. Mai bis 01. Juni – steht bereits fest. Wir freuen uns mit Ihnen auf ein echtes cDAY-Highlight, denn die TID Informatik GmbH feiert nächstes Jahr ihr 25-jähriges Firmenjubiläum.

Ihr Team der TID Informatik GmbH

Team1

 

This entry was posted in Aktuelles, Events, News. Bookmark the permalink.